AGM minutes



iHemp NSW

Annual General Meeting Minutes

Date:	11 June 2024
Time:	12-1pm
Place:	Online

Attendees:	Karen Kirkby, Jaimie Milling, Bernard Thomson, Lisa Flower, Ian Wise, Bob Doyle, Kieren Anderson, Colin Steddy, Tim Schmidt, Becci Watson, Amanda Marsh, Natasha Fenton, Sarah Purdy
Apologies:	Apologies - Kirsten Lunoe
Proxies:	

Item	Description				
1	Welcome and introductions - Meeting declared open @12noon				
2	Apologies				
3	President's report See Summary Report				
4	Treasurer's report See Summary Report				
5	Adoption of financials Proposed resolution: That the financial statements tabled at the annual general meeting be accepted. Moved: Bob Doyle Seconded: by Lisa Flower				
6	Election of committee President – Jaimie Milling Moved: Bob Doyle Seconded Lisa Flower Passed Treasurer: Karen Kirkby - Noted				
·	Secretary - Amanda Marsh Moved: Jaimie Milling Seconded: Lisa Flower Passed Executive members -				
	Kieren Anderson - Executive Committee - Communications - Noted				

	Lisa Flower - Executive Committee & Public Officer - Noted			
7	Free amendments and benefits - See Summary Report attached It was agreed to adopt the new fee structure for now and then review fees and benefits at the AGM in November.			
	Moved: Lisa Flower	Seconded Becc Watson	Passed	
8	General Meetings Propose next meeting on 18 June, 2024 - Agreed that the next General Meeting will be on 18 June, 12-1pm At the next general meeting it will be proposed that a monthly general Meeting be held to align with the NSW Taskforce meetings - to enable iHemp NSW members to share opportunities and issues, so they can be taken to the table.			
9	Meeting close - 12.44pm			

Minute taker:	Lisa Flower
---------------	-------------

Signed:	Jaimis Milling
Name:	Jaimie Milling
Date:	12/6/24